Your Account: Login or Register

Contact Information

Important contact information for all your Synagogue needs.

 

Meir Y. Soloveichik, Rabbi
msoloveichik@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x206 

 

Barbara Reiss, Executive Director
breiss@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x215

 

Bonnie Barest, Deputy Executive Director
bbarest@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x209

 

Rabbi Ira Rohde, Hazzan

irohde@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x217

 

Zachary S. Edinger, Sexton/Ritual Director
zedinger@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x216

For funeral arrangements Zachary Edinger may also be reached at 917-584-3787.

 

Sarah Gross, Office and Projects Manager

sgross@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x 230

 

John Quinones, Facilities Manager
jquinones@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x223

 

Sarah Meira Rosenberg, Communications Associate and Programs Coordinator
srosenberg@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x221

 

Ruth Yasky, Financial Associate
ryasky@shearithisrael.org, 212-873-0300 x228

The 'Pineapple' Rimonim

These bells adorned a Torah scroll at the consecration ceremony of the First Mill Street Synagogue in 1730.

1730
West 11th Street Cemetery

The West Eleventh Street cemetery, the second historic cemetery of Congregation Shearith Israel, was consecrated on February 27, 1805.  

1805